Exchange to Taichung!

I learned a few weeks ago that I will be living in Taichung for the duration of my stay in Taiwan. I was thinking I might be sent to Taipei since 90% of my friends and acquaintances who were exchange students in Taiwan were sent there. Nevertheless, I am very happy about Taichung. It’s the third largest city (just over 1 mil), central/Western Taiwan so pretty close to the shore I think, and there is a fast train that takes you to Taipei in ~40 mins so I think I can manage. 😛

Onward!

~ by flerick on June 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
