End of Month Report: January ’10

DATE OF REPORT: 2/5/2010 FOR MONTH OF: January HOST COUNTRY: Taiwan
NAME: Eric Andrew Fleck

MY HOST FAMILY INFORMATION IS:
ST Zhang
No. 12-14, Lane 159, KuoKuang Rd., Sec 1
Tali Taichung Hsien, Taiwan 412

Tel: +886-4-24064450 (Res.)

MY HOST CLUB COUNSELOR INFORMATION IS:

“Andy” Kuo-Hsun LIU
No. 58, Gongye 20th Rd.,
Taipin City, Taichung County 411 Taiwan

Tel: +886-4-22780462
FAX: +886-4-22715975
Email: lkh5081@ms26.hinet.net

About the Exchange:

Just as I was about to fall asleep, I happened to remember about my Monthly Report being due.. overdue. Sorry, Sue! =[

Nothing much has been going on since it’s currently Winter Break for all students in Taiwan. It started on the 16th of last month and won’t end until the 22nd of this one! It’s nice to be able to stay up at night and sleep in when it’s morning.

I’m changing host families on the 8th. I really liked this host family just as much as my last, however there is a slight mosquito problem which I’ll be glad to escape. My host brothers taught me how to solve my Rubix cube and how to Moon Walk – although I’m not that great at the latter still. Rubix cube is actually pretty fun once you get the basics. My host brother can easily solve it in about 5 minutes. I haven’t solved one yet, however I’ve gotten half way. There is a method to the madness!

Chinese New Years lands on Valentines day this year, and then we will be in the Year of the Tiger. I don’t really know what I’ll be doing for that yet, but probably something with my next host family. I am going to give out $2 bills (USD) that I brought along with me from Arizona as presents to people during New Years. Apparently people give you lots of money during New Years here… 😛

Now I have to take off, because all of the inbounds in my district have a trip out to Sun Moon Lake again.

Eric Fleck, Rotary Exchange Student
D5490 Prescott, AZ
H: (928) 443-0943
2009-10 Outbound > Taichung, Taiwan
Skype: eaFleck

~ by flerick on February 4, 2010.

3 Responses to “End of Month Report: January ’10”

  1. Surpy! It’s so good to see you and be able to keep up with what you’re doing. Reading about this exchange program is quite interesting. Life as a “Rotary Exchange Student” seems pretty cool. Hope to see you soon. (Get on xFire you nub! :D)

    iPanic

  2. Pan Pan! 😀

    God I was wondering what happened to you hahaha. Don’t you have a facebook yet? =\

    I get on xfire sometimes, but usually the time difference = no one interesting online lol..

    Anyway, I’m glad you found this.. somehow? xD and it’s good to hear from you man. Hopefully one day we’ll be clannies again 🙂

  3. Yeah… its definitely been a while. I do have a Facebook, and I’ll send you an invite as soon as I can.

    Sorry! I kinda forgot about the time diffrence… what is it? 12 hours? Good to see you surp, and yeah.. I hope someday we will be clannies again.

Leave a Reply

 
